Brief Introduction

Residential Colleges (RCs) in the Hang Seng University of Hong Kong were established in September 2015 with the generous support from the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust. Accommodating around 1,200 students, faculty and staff, the RCs are conveniently located just minutes away from the campus.

Residential life is a crucial part of whole personal education in HSUHK. Our unique residential college system provides an ideal living and learning integrated community for students to learn and to engage in self-improvement, to develop inter-personal networks, and to nurture a sense of commitment and self-disciplines. We are the first and only self-financed degree-granting institution in Hong Kong to adopt a full residential college system.

There are four Residential Colleges at HSUHK:

  • Lee Yick Hoi Lun Mosaic College 利易海倫博文書院
  • S H Ho Wellness College 善衡康活書院
  • Patrick S C Poon Amity College 潘燊昌樂群書院
  • Fung Yiu King Evergreen College 馮堯敬綠延書院

Each Residential College is led by a Master and an Associate Master. They are academic staff at HSUHK and are supported by Resident Tutors, who are either academic or administrative staff.